BRAZEN ABBOT: New Album To Feature 31-Piece Orchestra

January 5, 2005

BRAZEN ABBOT mastermind Nikolo Kotzev is very busy putting the finishing touches on the group's new studio album. He is currently recording a 31-piece string orchestra which will be used almost entirely throughout the album, enriching the arrangements and making the CD the band's most ambitious ever.

The recordings are taking place in Sofia, Bulgaria with "The Sofia String Orchestra". Mixing of the album will start as planned — around January 10. A late spring release via Frontiers Records is expected.

As previously reported, the as-yet-untitled album will contain 12 tracks:

Tracks with Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN):

"More Than Money"
"Rage Of Angels" (featuring Erik Mårtensson)

Tracks with Göran Edman (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, GLORY):

"Bad Madman"
"Flying Blind"
"Shades Of Grey"
"Beggar's Lane" (featuring Erik Mårtensson)

Tracks with Tony Harnell (TNT, WESTWORLD):

"Another Day Gone"
"Can't Be Found"

Tracks with Erik Mårtensson:

"The Shadows"

BRAZEN ABBOT released a live CD/DVD package, entitled "A Decade Of Brazen Abbot", last November via Frontiers. The set includes footage from the band's shows in Bulgaria in support of the group's last studio release, "Guilty As Sin".

The lineup featured on the album and the DVD is as follows: Nikolo Kotzev on guitars; Joe Lynn Turner on vocals; Wayne Banks on bass; Lars Pollack on keyboards and Thomas Broman on drums.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email