Brazilian All-Female Thrash Band NERVOSA Releases 'Never Forget, Never Repeat' Video

April 6, 2018

"Never Forget, Never Repeat", the new video from the Brazilian all-female thrash group NERVOSA, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's third full-length album, "Downfall Of Mankind", which will be released on June 1 via Napalm Records. The disc was recorded at Family Mob Studio in São Paulo with Argentinian producer Martin Furia, who worked as a sound engineer on some of NERVOSA's European tours, as well as for bands like DESTRUCTION and FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, and produced recordings for EVIL INVADERS and SISTERS OF SUFFOCATION, among others.

Bassist/vocalist Fernanda Lira comments: "This song has a little bit of all the elements in the album, so it represents it well and also the lyrics are about something worth debating and thinking about, so we think it's a good first single to show fans."

Lira previously stated about "Downfall Of Mankind": "We're really happy about this new album. It's a way more mature and aggressive record and we can definitely say it's our favorite so far!"

"Downfall Of Mankind" features guest appearances by João Gordo (RATOS DE PORÃO),Rodrigo Oliveira (KORZUS) and Michael Gilbert (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM).

"Downfall Of Mankind" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Horrordome
03. Never Forget, Never Repeat
04. Enslave
05. Bleeding
06. ... And Justice For Whom?
07. Vultures
08. Kill The Silence
09. No Mercy
10. Raise Your Fist!
11. Fear, Violence And Massacre
12. Conflict
13. Cultura Do Estupro
14. Selfish Battle (bonus track)

NERVOSA is currently touring Europe with VENOM INC. and SUFFOCATION.

In a 2016 interview, Fernanda told AntiHero Magazine that NUCLEAR ASSAULT was "the band that made me want to have a thrash metal band. I don't think I was even born when they were released," she said. "I was born into a very metal environment, because my dad was a metalhead. My earliest memories involved metal. When I was six or seven, I had collections that my dad used to record on tape. He would put on from KISS to SUICIDAL TENDENCIES to WARLOCK. So since I was very young, I was used to listening to metal. And because my dad is older, he was really into the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal. So I started listening to metal from these bands of the 1980s. That's my favorite school. All the bands I love, and my favorite albums, are from the 1980s. It's something natural. My dad showed me them, and when I started looking for bands' discographies, I would start from the beginning, and naturally the albums from the 1980s. And, of course, with the exception of death metal, my favorite albums are from the 1990s. But it was just sort of natural, it's just that sound, probably because I'm very influenced by what my dad used to listen to. All the classic albums are from the old school, and I'm really influenced by these schools."

She added: "What I think we do is we take these influences we have from the bands of the 1980s, which are the bands that made me want to have a thrash metal band, and taught me how to write metal songs, we take that and mix… like the quality of technology of today and new albums from old bands like TESTAMENT and CANNIBAL CORPSE, and put it all together."


Fernanda Lira - Vocals, Bass
Prika Amaral - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Luana Dametto - Drums

Find more on Nervosa
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).