BRING ME THE HORIZON: More 'That's The Spirit' Album Details

August 25, 2015

"True friends stab you in the front," proclaims BRING ME THE HORIZON's Oli Sykes on the band's just-released new track, "True Friends". Featured on the band's highly anticipated fifth studio album, "That's The Spirit", "True Friends" is available everywhere today, including iTunes. Watch the track's lyric video below. "That's The Spirit", the band's Columbia Records debut, will be released Friday, September 11.

In just a single day, BRING ME THE HORIZON's fervent worldwide fanbase triggered simultaneous Twitter trends for "True Friends" in the U.S., U.K., Australia and several European countries with #TrueFriends. "True Friends" is the third new track to be unveiled from "That's The Spirit"; previously released songs include the album's lead single "Throne", which sits Top 20 at Active Rock radio this week, and "Happy Song".

"That's The Spirit" is an 11-track, exhilarating ride bursting with huge riffs, soaring vocals and stadium filling monster tracks. The album, which lead singer Oli Sykes recently told NME is "a celebration of depression," was recorded this spring in Santorini, Greece at Black Rock Studios, which the band discovered by Googling "world's most amazing studios." "That's The Spirit" was mixed in London, mastered in New York and produced by Sykes and the band's Jordan Fish.

"That's The Spirit" track listing:

01. Doomed
02. Happy Song
03. Throne
04. True Friends
05. Follow You
06. What You Need
07. Avalanche
08. Run
09. Drown
10. Blasphemy
11. Oh No

This coming weekend, BRING ME THE HORIZON hits both Reading and Leeds festivals in the England, playing the Main Stage as direct support for headliner METALLICA. The band returns to North America in October for their headline fall tour, which includes festival stops at Louder Than Life, Rock Allegiance, Aftershock and Knotfest. Joining them on the road will be American metalcore band ISSUES.

BRING ME THE HORIZON is Oli Sykes (vocals),Matthew Nicholls (drums),Matt Kean (bass),Lee Malia (guitars),Jordan Fish (programming and keys).


Find more on Bring me the horizon
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).