BROKEN HOPE: Lyric Video For 'Mutilated And Assimilated' Title Track

May 12, 2017

Horror aficionados BROKEN HOPE pay tribute John Carpenter's 1982 classic "The Thing" with the worldwide premiere of the title track of their new album, "Mutilated And Assimilated".

Directed by Tommy Jones, and featuring illustrated storyboards by Mark Rudolph, the infectious essence of brutal death metal details the decimation of the living in this gripping audio-visual recount. You can almost feel your bones start to crumble as lacerating guitar riffs rip through terrified flesh, serenaded by the vocal infliction of delicious sonic wounds.

Says BROKEN HOPE guitarist Jeremy Wagner: "As you watch and hear, the story of a monstrous alien thawed out of Antarctic ice unfolds in pure horror with a death metal soundtrack.

"The video was directed by Tommy Jones, who uniquely wove in BROKEN HOPE concert footage from Berlin with incredible storyboards by the great Mark Rudolph.

"Mark Rudolph worked hard to create these amazing storyboards — much like legendary artist Mike Ploog did for the original movie."

Produced by Scott Creekmore, "Mutilated And Assimilated" will be released on June 23 via Century Media Records. Available formats include a limited edition CD+DVD digipak in North America and in a special edition CD+DVD digipak in Europe; as well as digital and streaming versions available on all the major outlets worldwide.

"Mutilated and Assimilated" track listing:

01. The Meek Shall Inherit Shit (02:48)
02. The Bunker (03:28)
03. Mutilated And Assimilated (03:31)
04. Outback Incest Clan (02:31)
05. Malicious Meatholes (03:50)
06. Blast Frozen (01:58)
07. The Necropants (03:14)
08. The Carrion Eaters (03:07)
09. Russian Sleep Experiment (03:15)
10. Hell's Handpuppets (02:48)
11. Beneath Antarctic Ice (01:25)
12. Swamped-In Gorehog (06:21)

The "Mutilated and Assimilated" artwork was created by Wes Benscoter and can be seen below.

BROKEN HOPE in 2015 overhauled its lineup by adding bassist Diego Soria (DISGORGE) and guitarist Matt Szlachta (DIRGE WITHIN, CHIMAIRA).


Damian Leski - Vocals
Jeremy Wagner - Guitars
Mike Miczek - Drums
Matt Szlachta - Lead Guitars
Diego Soria – Bass

Regarding the follow-up to 2013's "Omen Of Disease", Wagner said: "BROKEN HOPE studio album number seven?! Un-fucking-believable! I'm floored at how amazing our new album turned out. The songs are relentless and violent and dark and heavy — and all from a fresh and ferocious place we haven't shared before. Moreover, thanks to my new studio and the stellar work of engineering/producing Jedi — Scott Creekmore — the production is on a sonic level like we've never had in our career.

"For me personally, I feel 'Mutilated And Assimilated' is my own finest hour as a guitarist and lyricist since I formed this band as teenager. I've never felt this inspired before. The album has my strongest riffage to date, it also has Leski riffage on a few songs, it has my best friends on it, and in a crazy twist, I used Jeff Hanneman's guitars to write the album with and used them to track with in honor of his influence on myself and the world of metal."


Find more on Broken hope
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email