BROKEN HOPE To Release 'Mutilated & Assimilated' Album

August 17, 2016

Chicago death metallers BROKEN HOPE have set "Mutilated & Assimilated" as the title of their seventh album, to be released before the end of the year.

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2013's "Omen Of Disease" possesses an extra-special touch as "all of Jeremy Wagner's and Damian Leski's rhythm guitar tracks feature the boys using only the original Jeff Hanneman [SLAYER] guitars Wagner acquired from Hanneman's estate last year."

Said Wagner: "These famous axes have already inspired and channeled many of the riffs I wrote for the next full-length.

"I feel a real responsibility to Jeff and to [Hanneman's widow] Kathryn to use these guitars in a way that honors him. As long as I own these guitars, I will use them and carry on Jeff Hanneman's legacy. He remains a huge influence to me, and I probably wouldn't be here as an extreme metal guitarist/lyricist without him."

BROKEN HOPE in 2015 overhauled its lineup by adding bassist Diego Soria (DISGORGE) and guitarist Matt Szlachta (DIRGE WITHIN, CHIMAIRA).

Bassist Shaun Glass and guitarist Chuck Wepfer left BROKEN HOPE in December 2014 to concentrate on their new band, THE BLOODLINE.

"Omen Of Disease" sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release.

Find more on Broken hope
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email