October 2, 2013

Legendary grindcore godfathers BRUTAL TRUTH and seminal, abrasive-noise terrorists BASTARD NOISE have teamed up for a split record of harsh power-electronic noise insanity. Combining over four decades of grinding noise dominance, "The Axiom Of Post Inhumanity" is a long-overdue pairing of extreme music veterans that is sure to push the limits of even the most masochistic listeners.

Available on CD, LP and digital formats, "The Axiom Of Post Inhumanity" will be released on November 11 via Relapse Records. Both the CD and LP formats of the release contain entirely different sets of music from both bands while the digital version collects all of the tracks onto one compilation.

The album is available for pre-order via Relapse mailorder.

"The Axiom Of Post Inhumanity" track listing:

LP track listing:

01. BRUTAL TRUTH - Control Room: Peace is the Victory Mix
02. BASTARD NOISE - Preemptive Epitaph for the Living
03. BASTARD NOISE - The Antenna Galaxies (ngc 4038-4039)
04. BASTARD NOISE - Frack Baby Frack

CD track listing:

01. BASTARD NOISE - The Duel of the Ant and the Dragonfly
02. BASTARD NOISE - The Horizon on Lynx
03. BASTARD NOISE - Horned Beetle Conflict
04. BASTARD NOISE - Mantis Colony
05. BRUTAL TRUTH - Control Room: Smoke Grind and Sleep Mix
06. BRUTAL TRUTH - The Stroy

BRUTAL TRUTH drummer Rich Hoak commented on the collaboration: "Working with BASTARD NOISE has been an honor! Together we have created 'The Axiom Of Post Inhumanity' with the specific purpose of frying your brain, so please listen LOUD!!"


Find more on Brutal truth
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).