BRUTAL TRUTH Drummer Interviewed On 'The Barry Kirkey Radio Show'; Audio Available

May 30, 2009

Drummer Richard Hoak of the reunited seminal grindcore/extreme metal outfit BRUTAL TRUTH was recently interviewed on "The Barry Kirkey Radio Show". The program is now available for download as an MP3 audio file at this location.

BRUTAL TRUTH will relase its first-ever DVD, "For the Ugly and Unwanted - This is Grindcore", in Europe on June 22 via Season of Mist (June 2 in the U.S.). The disc contains a full show shot with five cameras at the Obscene Extreme Festival 2007 in Czech Republic and four more full shows from the "Sounds of the Animal Kindgom" tour as extras.

"For the Ugly and Unwanted - This is Grindcore" track listing:

01. Dementia
02. K.A.P.
03. Vision
04. Blind Leading The Blind
05. Pass Some Down
06. Let's Go To War
07. Godplayer
08. Turnface
09. Choice Of A New Generation
10. Birth Of Ignorance
11. Stench Of Profit
12. Sisterfucker
13. Fucktoy
14. Sympathy Kiss
15. Pork Farm
16. Everflow
17. Kill Trend Suicide
18. Jiminez Cricket
19. Walking Corpse
20. Collateral Damage
21. Time
22. Fisting
23. Hypocrite
24. Invasion
25. Foolish Bastard
26. Displacement

Note that this is only the track listing to the main show of the DVD, since there are four other shows included.

"Evolution Through Revolution", the first full-length album in 10 years from BRUTAL TRUTH, sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD debuted at No. 65 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

Video footage of BRUTAL TRUTH performing the song "Evolution Through Revolution" on April 8, 2009 at the DNA Lounge in San Francisco, California can be viewed below (courtesy of "gwarcannibal666").

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email