BRUTALITY Prepare To Enter Studio

February 8, 2004

Reunited Tampa death metallers BRUTALITY are scheduled to enter the studio in late February to record their as-yet-untitled new album for an early 2004 release.

"The album will be approximately 42-45 minutes long. Studio choice is narrowed down to Audiolab or Erik Rutan's [HATE ETERNAL, ex-MORBID ANGEL] Mana studio, both here in Tampa," according to a post on the band's web site.

The group's recording lineup will consist of the following:

Scott Reigel - Lead Vocals
Jeff Acres - Bass/Vocals
Mausolus Arguelles Von Kiszka - Vocals/Guitars
Demian Heftel - Lead Guitars
Jim Coker – Drums

Former drummer Don Gates has also been working on a new song with the band and is expected to contribute to the upcoming CD.

A three-song demo was completed in June with the above lineup containing the songs "As Darkness Falls", "I Deny", and "Ashes and Snow". All three cuts, along with "Brutality" and "Gates of Thorn", will be re-recorded for the album.

The following 10 songs are currently scheduled to appear on the effort:

01. Valley Of The Kings
02. As Darkness Falls
03. Brutality
04. Autumn Burning
05. Dimension Demented
06. Ashes And Snow
07. I Deny
08. Shades Of Chaos
09. Gates Of Thorn
10. Those Left Behind

In related news, BRUTALITY side-project ASTAROTH, who are also due to record an album for Still Dead Productions, have announced the addition of drummer Doug Spears (DREAMSCAPES OF THE PERVERSE) to the group's ranks. "I listened to the five-song CD 'The Rise Of Self' just one time and was so impressed, I called him up and gave him the drummer's seat right then and there," Mausolus said. "Doug has all the chops and speed of anyone from Jim Coker in BRUTALITY and Pete Sandoval of MORBID ANGEL to the slow, powerful beats like Fred Estby of CARNAGE. The ASTAROTH album should start recording as soon as the BRUTALITY album is finished, hopefully by mid-April."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).