BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE: 'The Poison' Reissue Detailed

July 26, 2006

On Monday, July 24, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE's debut album, "The Poison", was re-released by Visible Noise Records in the U.K. with four extra tracks and a bonus DVD including exclusive live tracks from Tokyo, Japan.

The extras include a DVD side that has the promo videos for "Hand of Blood", "4 Words (To Choke Upon)" and "Suffocating Under words of Sorrow", as well as live footage and three songs taken from the Club Quattro, Shibuya in Tokyo show earlier in the year. Audio-wise, the extras include B-sides "Seven Days", "My Fist, Your Mouth, Her Scars" as well as two live tracks from the sold-out Brixton Academy show, "Spit You Out" and "All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me)".

"The Poison" reissue complete track listing:

01. Intro
02. Her Voice Resides
03. 4 Words (To Choke Upon)
04. Tears Don't Fall
05. Suffocating Under The Words Of Sorrow (What Can I Do)
06. Hit The Floor
07. All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me)
08. Room 409
09. The Poison
10. 10 Years Today
11. Cries In Vain
12. Spit You Out
13. The End

In other news, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE will be taking part in a couple of in-store signings in the U.K. this week. Wristbands will be needed for the Virgin signings, and will be available the morning of signing from the store on a First-come, first-served basis. No wristbands will be need needed for the HMV signings. The details are as follows:

Thursday, July 27 at 5:00 p.m.: Nottingham Virgin
Friday, July 28 at 4:00 p.m.: London HMV

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE's "The Poison" has sold 72,000 copies in the United States since its mid-February release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email