BULLET FOR VALENTINE To Answer Fans' Questions

December 7, 2007

Is there anything you would have always wanted to ask BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE? Here's your chance: post your question as a comment on BFMV's MySpace profile and the boys will be more than glad to answer these via video on their upcoming German promo trip. The band itself will pick out the best questions, and their answers will be shown on MySpace and www.bulletformyvalentine.de within the next couple of weeks.

A new BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE track entitled "Scream Aim Fire" has been posted on the group's MySpace page. The song is the title cut of the Welsh metallers' forthcoming sophomore album, due in the U.S. on January 29, 2008 (Jive/SonyBMG).

"Scream Aim Fire" was produced by Colin Richardson (MACHINE HEAD, FEAR FACTORY) who also produced "The Poison", and was recorded at Sonic Ranch near El Paso, TX earlier this year. The eleven new songs are, according to frontman Matthew Tuck, "really melodic heavy metal...catchy, hooky choruses and full-on vocals, with the music being very in-your-face and heavy...it's a lot more uptempo [than 'The Poison'], a lot more aggressive."

An exclusive 15-minute digital single — a special sneak preview of "Scream Aim Fire" — will be available for download beginning December 18. Two of the album's tracks, "Eye of the Storm" plus the title cut, will be included, along with the band's Matt and Moose providing a behind-the-scenes track-by-track commentary about the album. The "Scream Aim Fire" digital single will sell for $1.98 and be available through all the major digital media services (iTunes, Napster, Rhapsody, etc.).

The four-piece metal core band from Bridgend, South Wales, UK — Matthew "Matt" Tuck (vocals),Michael "Padge" Paget (guitar),Michael "Moose" Thomas (drums),and Jason "Jay" James (bass) — are, according to the UK's Kerrang!, well on their way to "phase two of world domination" with the new disc. For "The Poison", BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE graced the covers — at least once — of Kerrang!, Rock Sound, and Metal Hammer. In addition, they won Metal Hammer's 2006 "Golden God Award" for Best British Band, and the 2006 Kerrang! Award for "Best UK Single" for their track "Tears Don't Fall". Here in America, the band was named "British Import of the Year" in Revolver, and "The Poison" generated the hit singles "Tears Don't Fall" and "All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me)", with the video for "All These Things I Hate" going to the #1 spot on MTV2.

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE will headline a tour of the UK and Europe starting in late January.

Full track listing for "Scream Aim Fire" is as follows:

01. Scream Aim Fire
02. Eye of the Storm
03. Hearts Burst Into Fire
04. Waking the Demon
05. Disappear
06. Deliver Us From Evil
07. Take It Out On Me
08. Say Goodbye
09. End of Days
10. Last to Know
11. Forever and Always

Watch professionally filmed video footage of BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE performing the song "Scream Aim Fire" at the Extreme Playgrounds 2007 skateboard world cup and international BMX contest on October 13, 2007 in Berlin, Germany:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email