BULLETBOYS To Release 'Elefanté' Album In June

May 11, 2015

BULLETBOYS are back and ready to tear the house down with first album of original material since 2009, "Elefanté", due on June 9 via Cleopatra/Deadline. According to a press release, "this long-awaited CD shows that the BULLETBOYS are unstoppable with their grinding hard rock. Singer Marq Torien's vocals hit every note with the power that is his trademark.

"Can't wait for our fans to hear this album," says Marq. "I put my heart and soul into this music. This album has sick peaks and valleys... it is NOT a linear album. A straight-out labor of love that I've dedicated to my amazing father, all of our families and our unfaltering BULLETBOYS fans and friends."

BULLETBOYS' current lineup consists of founding member Marq Torien (vocals/lead guitar),Nick Rozz (guitar),Chad MacDonald (bass) and Shawn Duncan (drums).

"Elefanté" was produced by Matt Thorne (TRAPT, DISTURBED) and Torien, and was engineered by Ryan Greene (ALICE COOPER, LITA FORD, CHEAP TRICK, USHER). It was mastered by Anthony Focx (MILEY CYRUS, AEROSMITH, SANTANA, BUCKCHERRY).

"Working with the BULLETBOYS was an amazing experience," says Greene.

"Most singers from back in the '80's were pretty good, but I will tell you, Marq knocked it out of the park on this record. His power and passion was second to none and he can sing in tune! No Auto-Tune needed; he's the real freakin' deal.

"If you think for a second this is going to be some rehashed '80s record, you are completely wrong!"

"Elefanté" track listing:

01. Rollover
02. Tsunami
03. Symphony
04. The Villain
05. Kin Folk
06. Saving You From Me
07. As Dumb As
08. Superhuman Girl
09. Drop Your Weapon
10. Bitch Is Back
11. Elefanté

BULLETBOYS will embark on a three-month headlining tour this summer.

"Feel like I'm gonna jump out my skin," says Marq. "Can't wait to take this on the road with the fellas!! All year!!! Hell yeah!!! Let's do this!"

BULLETBOYS was one of the prominent bands in the flourishing Hollywood metal scene during the late 1980s, with numerous smash hits such as "Smooth Up In Ya", "For The Love Of Money" and "Hang On St. Christopher" off the group's platinum-selling classic self-titled debut and follow-up, "Freakshow", dominating both MTV and radio airwaves.


Find more on Bulletboys
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).