CANNABIS CORPSE To Release 'Nug So Vile' Album In November

August 21, 2019

Stoner death metal icons CANNABIS CORPSE will release "Nug So Vile" on November 1 via Season Of Mist. The album was mixed and mastered at Blaze Of Torment Studio by Jarrett Pritchard. The artwork, which was created by Pär Olofsson, and track listing have been revealed and can be found below.

In conjunction with this announcement, CANNABIS CORPSE has premiered the gory, animated music video for the first single, "Cylinders Of Madness". The video, which was created entirely by CANNABIS CORPSE drummer Josh "Hallhammer" Hall, can be seen below.

CANNABIS CORPSE vocalist/bassist Phil "Landphil" Hall comments on the clip: "My brother Hallhammer and I are excited to premiere the animated video for 'Cylinders Of Madness'. This video is Hallhammer's very first foray into animation and marks the starting point for a lot of amazing content in the future. This medium opens up a whole new world of possibilities for insane content for CANNABIS CORPSE! Stay tuned!"

"Nug So Vile" track listing:

01. Conquerors Of Chronageddon (03:15)
02. Nug So Vile (03:08)
03. Blunt Force Domain (03:43)
04. Cylinders Of Madness (02:42)
05. Blasphemy Made Hash (03:40)
06. Cheeba Jigsore Quandary (03:23)
07. Edibles Autopsy (03:14)
08. Dawn Of Weed Possession (03:27)
09. The Cone Is Red (Long Live The Cone) (02:21)
10. The Ultimate Indicantation (03:57)
11. From Enslavement To Hydrobliteration (02:53) (bonus track)

CANNABIS CORPSE's latest strain of weed-metal is another potent dose of bong ripping brutality laced with tasty riffs, vicious drumming, and dank THC. With a title inspired by CRYPTOPSY's seminal album, "Nug So Vile" is a horrifying look into the mind of a hardcore marijuana abuser with the demented fantasies of a reefer addict fully on display. The record is more than just a mere follow up to 2017's "Left Hand Pass", but rather serves as a solid companion piece, seamlessly picking up right where the band left off.

Sharing a passion for marijuana and death metal, brothers Phil "Landphil" Hall (MUNICIPAL WASTE, IRON REAGAN) and Josh "Hallhammer" Hall formed CANNABIS CORPSE in 2006 in Richmond, Virginia as a loving homage to the genre's forefathers. The brothers decided from the start to separate themselves from the pack by infusing a green sense of humor into their horror-inspired lyrics. Meanwhile, it has become a badge of honor for many of the Halls' idols to have one of their titles parodied by the Richmond outfit.

Now, CANNABIS CORPSE has returned as a three-piece and despite slimming the lineup down since "Left Hand Pass", "Nug So Vile" still sounds as full and thick as ever, solidifying its place among death metal's elite.


Phil "Landphil" Hall: vocals, bass
Josh "HallHammer" Hall: drums
Adam Gulliams: guitars

Find more on Cannabis corpse
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email