CARNIVAL IN COAL: New Touring Lineup Revealed

January 19, 2007

French experimentalists CARNIVAL IN COAL have announced their new live lineup:

Alexis Damien - Drums
Romain Caron (JOHN MAKAY) - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Julien Cathalo - Keyboards
Pierre Antonik (DSK) – Guitar
Axel Wursthorn - Bass
Arno Strobl - Vocals

CARNIVAL IN COAL is currently writing material for its new album, tentatively due before the end of the year. The band's fifth CD will be "darker than their previous productions, yet still including the melting of genres that has made the band's reputation," according to a press release.

Equilibre Music last year reissued on one single CD the second and the third albums — "French Cancan" (1999) and "Fear Not Carnival In Coal" (2001) — from CARNIVAL IN COAL.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email