CATAMENIA: New Album Samples Available

Finnish melodic black metallers CATAMENIA have posted audio samples from their new album, "VIII - The Time Unchained", on their MySpace page. Due on October 24 via Massacre Records, the CD features cover artwork (see below) by Anthony Clarkson.

"VIII - The Time Unchained" track listing:

01. Dominion
02. Alive…Cold…Dead!
03. The Time Unchained
04. Embody And Behold
05. Tuhon Oma
06. The Last Day Before…
07. Fallen
08. Road Of Bones
09. Garden Of Thorns
10. Uhrimalja
11. From Out of Nowhere (FAITH NO MORE cover)
12. Viivakoodit (APULANTA cover)
13. Synti Voittaa (SHITTER LIMITED cover)

CATAMENIA recenty parted ways with singer Olli-Jukka Mustonen. The lead vocals in the band are now being handled by guitarist Ari Nissilä.

CATAMENIA's last CD, "Location: COLD", was released in August 2006 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered at Mastervox Studios by Kakke Vähäkuopus and Immu Ilmarinen. The cover artwork was created by Anthony Clarkson.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).