CATAMENIA: Re-Recorded Version Of 'Blackmension' Song Available For Free Download

March 25, 2012

A re-recorded version of the song "Blackmension" from Finnish melodic black metallers CATAMENIA is available for free download at this location. The track, which originally appeared on 2000's "Eternal Winter's Prophecy" album, is included on the "The Rewritten Chapters" collection, which contains re-recorded and rearranged versions of 14 songs from CATAMENIA's previous albums as well as a brand new cover version of BON JOVI's "Born To Be My Baby". According to a press release, "This six-piece band brings the old songs back with better sounds and giving them some new brutality, but still respecting enough the original versions." The cover art and booklet was designed by Riku Hopeakoski and Elsa Bergström.

Due on April 27 via Massacre Records, "The Rewritten Chapters" features the following track listing:

01. Hollow Out – ChaosBorn
02. Blackmension
03. Alive...Cold...Dead!
04. Cavalcade
05. Passing Moment of Twilight Time
06. The Day When The Sun Faded Away
07. My Blood Stained Path
08. Post Mortem
09. Morning Crimson
10. Eskhata
11. Coldbound
12. Lost in Bitterness
13. Pimeä Yö
14. Kuolon Tanssi
15. Born To Be My Baby (BON JOVI cover)

CATAMENIA in December 2010 announced the addition of vocalist Juha-Matti Perttunen (ALL AGAINST) to the group's ranks. The band also parted ways with Ari Nissilä (guitar, vocals),Toni Kansanoja (bass/backing vocals),Kari Vähäkuopus (clean vocals) and Mikko Nevanlahti (drums) and replaced them with Mikko Hepo-oja (bass),Tony Qvick (drums) and Sauli Jauhiainen (guitar).

The current CATAMENIA lineup is:

Riku Hopeakoski - Guitar
Mikko Hepo-oja - Bass
Tony Qvick - Drums
Sauli Jauhiainen - Guitar
Juha-Matti Perttunen - Vocals
Jussi Sauvola - Keyboards

CATAMENIA's most recent album, "Cavalcade", was released in February 2010 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Kari Vähäkuopus at Mastervox Studios in Oulu, Finland and was produced by CATAMENIA. POISONBLACK/ex-SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala makes a guest appearance on the album's opening track, "Blood Trails".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email