CATASTROPHIC To Premier New Material, Revisit Old Classic During European Tour

February 27, 2002

CATASTROPHIC, featuring former OBITUARY axeman Trevor Peres, will be performing several new songs plus an as-yet-undisclosed OBITUARY number during their upcoming appearances at Europe's No Mercy festivals alongside IMMORTAL, HYPOCRISY, VADER, DISBELIEF, DESTROYER 666, OBSCENITY and KATAKLYSM. According to Peres, CATASTROPHIC will be playing songs from last year's The Cleansing along with a few brand new songs, which are “all fast”. This is different from Peres' previous songwriting efforts, which had never incorporated the use of “blast” drum beats. Among the new songs that have been completed for the band's forthcoming sophomore CD that may be included in the European live set are:

01. The Day The Earth Died
02. Infinities Children
03. Dismal
04. Apathy's Warm Embrace & Malice Belief

A live version of "Infinities Children", recorded at the band's appearance in Hollywood, California, can be heard online at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email