CATHEDRAL To Enter Studio To Record "Songs Of Praise"

June 25, 2002

CATHEDRAL are scheduled to enter Chapel Studios on July 2nd with producer Kit Woolven (who had previously worked with the group on their Carnival Bizarre and Supernatural Birth Machine albums) to record their seventh album, tentatively entitled Songs Of Praise, for a late 2002 release through the group's new label Dreamcatcher Records.

As previously reported, the musical direction on the upcoming effort will be "not quite so doom as Endtyme, a bit more catchy in places, but still very heavy, with quite a diverse mix of tunes." Among the tracks set to appear on the album are the following:

01. A Sorcerer's Congregation
02. Phoenix Rising
03. Halo Of Fire
04. Iconoclast
05. Resisting the Ghost
06. Skullflower
07. The Weary Traveller
08. Aphrodite's Winter

Artwork for the album has been once again commissioned to original CATHEDRAL artist, Dave Patchett.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email