CAVALERA CONSPIRACY: More Tour Dates Announced

February 7, 2008

CAVALERA CONSPIRACY — the new project featuring SEPULTURA founding members Max (guitar, vocals) and Igor Cavalera (drums) alongside vocalist Joe Duplantier (bass) of the French progressive death metallers GOJIRA and SOULFLY guitarist Marc Rizzo — has scheduled the following festival appearances:

May 30 - Madrid, Spain @ Electric Weekend Festival
Jun. 06 - Nürburgring, Germany @ Rock Am Ring
Jun. 07 - Nürnberg, Germany @ Rock Im Park
Jun. 13 - Austria @ Nova Rock Festival
Jun. 18 - Amsterdam, the Netherlands @ Paradiso *
Jun. 19 - Paris, France @ Bataclan *
Jun. 20 - Nantes, France @ Hellfest
Jun. 22 - Biddinghuizen, the Netherlands @ Fields Of Rock
Jun. 26 - Arendal, Norway @ Hovefestivalen
Jun. 28 - Belgium @ Graspop Metal Meeting
Jul. 05 - France @ Eurockeeness
Jul. 06 - Germany @ Full Force Festival
Jul. 11 - Italy @ Evolution Festival

* Club shows

An in-studio photo gallery of CAVALERA CONSPIRACY can be found at this location.

The cover artwork of "Inflikted", the debut album from CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, has been posted online at this location. (Note: The previously circulated "artwork" for this album was used on the promotional CD only and was never intended for the finished product.)

Two songs from "Inflikted" are currently available for free download:

"Sanctuary": MP3
"Inflikted": MP3

"Inflikted" will be released in North America on March 25, 2008 via Roadrunner Records (one day earlier internationally). Rex Brown (PANTERA, DOWN) makes a cameo bass appearance on one track. Another song is a collaboration between Max, Joe and Richie Cavalera (INCITE) on vocals.

This long-anticipated reunion between the Cavalera brothers is something fans across the globe have been waiting for since SEPULTURA's last gig at Brixton Academy in December 1996. Hailing from Belo Horizonte in central Brazil, SEPULTURA gained a legendary reputation as the one of the most highly regarded and successful death/thrash metal bands of all time, with two gold albums under their belts both in the UK and the USA — "Chaos A.D." (1994) and "Roots" (1996).

"When Igor and I met at the 10th annual D-Low Memorial Show [in 2006] and got the instruments in our hands, it was like we had never been separated. The metal was flowing in our veins," Max previously said. "It was the same in the studio."

Recording took place this past July at Undercity Studios in Los Angeles, with rising production star Logan Mader (ex-MACHINE HEAD/SOULFLY guitarist). Among the 11 songs set to appear are "Inflikted", "Bloodbrawl", "Terrorize" (formerly "Holy Poison"),"The Doom of All Fires", "Ultra-Violent" and " Sanctuary". A b-side cover of the POSSESSED death/thrash classic "The Exorcist" was also recorded.

"Inflikted" final track listing:

01. Inflikted
02. Sanctuary
03. Terrorize (formerly "Holy Poison")
04. Black Ark
05. Ultra-Violent
06. Hex
07. The Doom Of All Fires
08. Bloodbrawl
09. Nevertrust
10. Hearts Of Darkness
11. Must Kill

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email