CELESTY: 'Vendetta' E-Card Available

March 31, 2009

An e-card for "Vendetta", the fourth full-length album from Finnish symphonic power metallers CELESTY, can be accessed at this location. The CD, which was released in Finland on March 18 (via Spinefarm Records) and in Japan on March 20, features eleven tracks and over sixty minutes of music.

Samu Oittinen began mixing the album in early December, which proved to be a daunting task: At times there are over 300 tracks playing. The epic soundscape is reinforced by an orchestra consisting of musicians from the Tampere City Orchestra, and a professional choir. The orchestration and the choir parts were arranged and produced by the conductor Kalevi Olli, renowned for his work with the Finnish National Opera.

"Vendetta" track listing:

01. Prelude for Vendetta
02. Euphoric Dream
03. Greed & Vanity
04. Like Warriors
05. Autumn Leaves
06. Feared by Dawn
07. Lord (Of This Kingdom)
08. New Sin
09. Dark Emotions
10. Fading Away
11. Legacy of Hate Pt. 3
- Candlelight
- Shadow Land
- Chaos and Destruction (instrumental)
- Feelings
12. Gates of Tomorrow (Japanese bonus track)

The cover artwork for "Vendetta" can be viewed below.

The CD features guest appearances by Stephan Lill (VANDEN PLAS) and Elias Viljanen (SONATA ARCTICA). Suvi-Tuuli Dietrich (ESCAPE) has contributed female vocals to the album.

The "Fading Away" video can be viewed below. The clip was shot in an isolated quarry 100 miles from the band's hometown of Seinäjoki and was directed by Markus Nieminen of Routafilmi, who has previously helmed dozens of music videos, as well as a number of short films and feature movies.

Commented drummer Jere Luokkamäki: "It required some Sisu to shoot the video for full twelve hours in sub-zero Finnish winter. But in the end it was definitely worth all the freezing — the video came out even cooler (heh) than I thought!"

CELESTY's third full-length effort, "Mortal Mind Creation", was released on October 30, 2006 via Dockyard 1.


Antti Railio - Vocals
Teemu Koskela - Guitar
Tapani Kangas - Guitar
Ari Katajamäki - Bass
Jere Luokkamäki - Drums
Juha Mäenpää - Keyboards

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email