April 16, 2007

CEPHALIC CARNAGE has unveiled the first new track, "Endless Cycle of Violence", from their upcoming full-length album "Xenosapien", via the band's MySpace page. "Endless Cycle of Violence", the album's lead-off track, will also be the first video from the record.

"Xenosapien" was recorded by the band and longtime producer/engineer Dave Otero at their studio in Denver, CO and is set for a May 29 North American release (May 28 internationally) via Relapse. The album’s artwork, designed by Orion Landau, can be previewed at this location.

"Xenosapien" track listing:

01. Endless Cycle of Violence
02. Divination & Volition
03. Molting
04. Touched By An Angel
05. Vaporized
06. Heptarchy
07. G.lobal O.verhaul D.evice
08. Let Them So Long As They Fear
09. The Omega Point
10. Megacosm of the Aquaphobics
11. Ov Vicissitude

As previously reported, CEPHALIC CARNAGE will take part in the "Summer Slaughter Tour" with labelmates NECROPHAGIST as well as DECAPITATED, ION DISSONANCE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, ARSIS and more. This five-week North American tour will kick-off on June 1 in Clifton Park, NY and is sponsored by Revolver magazine, Ibanez Guitars, Tama Drums, Fixion Media and Jaxprints. The "Summer Slaughter Tour" will follow on the heels of CEPHALIC CARNAGE's European headlining tour in May.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).