CHAOS MAGIC Feat. Ex-STRATOVARIUS Guitarist TIMO TOLKKI, Chilean Singer CATERINA NIX: 'One Drop Of Blood' Song Streaming

June 17, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl will release of CHAOS MAGIC's self-titled debut album on July 3 in Europe and July 10 in North America.

The song "One Drop Of Blood" from "Chaos Magic" can be streamed below.

CHAOS MAGIC is the new alliance between Finnish songwriter/producer Timo Tolkki (formerly of STRATOVARIUS) and Chilean singer Caterina Nix. Nix previously collaborated with Timo on the second chapter of the AVALON rock opera "Angels Of The Apocalypse", where she shared lead vocals on songs with such singers as Simone Simons (EPICA),Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE),and Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH).

Caterina's career started by singing lead vocals for the Chilean metal band AGHONYA with whom she opened shows for such bands as AFTER FOREVER, EDGUY and WITHIN TEMPTATION.

"I met Timo in Chile some years ago, during one of his visits to the country with STRATOVARIUS," says Caterina. "I remember going to a meet-and-greet with the band, and Timo and I just started talking like we had known each other for ages. We developed a very nice sort of father-to-daughter friendship and we have been in contact ever since. One day I decided to send him my music, just to know his opinion about it, and thankfully, he was pleasantly surprised. That's how it all started, really."

The "Chaos Magic" album was written, performed and produced by Tolkki to develop the vocal talent of Caterina and shows a diverse side of Timo's musical talents.

"I feel the music Timo created for this project is very current, it's strong and also shows some more delicate moments, without losing its edge," says Caterina. "It was a joy for me to sing these beautifully contagious songs. I did my best to bring emotion and passion into the songs, which I guess wasn't so hard, since I was truly so excited."

She adds: "I hope this album reaches several layers of music listeners. It's quite captivating and nothing would make me happier than singing these songs live... giving myself to the audience and feeling that connection, which is truly priceless to me."

"Chaos Magic" track listing:

01. I'm Alive
02. Dangerous Game
03. One Drop Of Blood
04. Seraphim
05. From The Stars
06. A Little Too Late
07. Passionflow
08. Dead Memories
09. Please Don't Tell Me
10. Right Now
11. The Point Of No Return


Caterina Nix - Lead Vocals
Timo Tolkki - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Production
Jami Huovinen - Drums



Find more on Timo tolkki
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).