CHAOSBREED: Demo Tracks Posted Online

May 11, 2003

CHAOSBREED, the new Finnish death metal supergroup consisting of drummer Nalle Österman (ex-GANDALF),bassist Oppu Laine (ex-AMORPHIS, MANNHAI),guitarist Marko Tarvonen (MOONSORROW),guitarist Esa Holopainen (AMORPHIS),and vocalist Taneli Jarva (ex-SENTENCED, THE BLACK LEAGUE),have posted full-length MP3s of the three tracks that compose their recently-competed "Unleashed Carnage" demo.

The three songs available for download are as follows:

01. Wretched Life
02. Rotting Alive
03. FC/DC (Freedom Corps Death Crush)

As previously reported, CHAOSBREED are currently rehearsing material for a full-length album, to be recorded in August at Sunlight Studio in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Tomas Skogsberg. "Unleashed Carnage" is being distributed through the Internet with a view toward procuring a suitable record deal for the group, whose first live show will take place on Friday, July 11 at the Stella Star Club in Helsinki, Finland during the Tuska Festival weekend.

CHAOSBREED draw influences from "many directions, but some associations can be drawn to such artists as ENTOMBED, DISMEMBER, CARNAGE, GRAVE, UNLEASHED, AUTOPSY, REPULSION, CARCASS, SLAYER and MORBID ANGEL," according to an official press release.

Anyone interested in booking the band or to offering them a decent recording contract should get in touch. Serious offers only.

An official CHAOSBREED web site will be announced soon, but at the moment the band can be contacted through the following e-mail address: [email protected].

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).