August 27, 2008

Italian/Danish power-thrash metal act CHAOSWAVE has inked a deal with the American label Nightmare Records. The group's new album, "Dead Eye Dreaming", will be released in North America on November 25. The European release date will be anounced soon.

"Dead Eye Dreaming" (see cover artwork below) will contain 11 songs and almost an hour's worth of music. The CD was mixed earlier this year by Andy La Rocque (KING DIAMOND) and features a special guest appearance by Steve Smyth, former guitarist of NEVERMORE and TESTAMENT.

Commented Smyth: "I first heard CHAOSWAVE a few years ago while on tour with NEVERMORE, and absolutely loved that they had a heavy, progressive metal sound, combined with a male-female vocal duo that sound huge, and very unique together. Everyone in this band is a top-notch musician! I am very pleased to have been asked and contributed solos to the band's new album, which I believe is sure to snap many ears in their direction this year!"

"Dead Eye Dreaming" track listing:

01. 10 Years of Denial
02. Fork Tongues and Foul Times (with Steve Smyth)
03. How to Define a Race
04. A March for the Dying (with Steve Smyth)
05. Another Lie to Live in Vain
06. Blind Eye Focus
07. Dead Eye Dream
08. Rise (with Steve Smyth)
09. Picture Perfect
10. Two Shadows
11. The Evident

CHAOSWAVE is currently booking two small European tours for October and November. The band will also perform at the Metal Female Voices Fest on October 19 in Wieze, Belgium.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).