CHARON Re-Name New Album

August 11, 2003

Finland's CHARON have changed the title for their forthcoming fourth full-length album to "The Dying Daylights" from the originally announced "Dead Man Walking". The follow-up to last year's "Downhearted" is due on October 6 through Spinefarm Records. A new single containing the song "Religious/Delicious" and the non-album cut "The King Is Dead" will be released on September 1.

"The Dying Daylights" was recorded at BRR Studios in the group's hometown of Raahe and was mixed at Helsinki's Finnvox Studios. The album includes a guest appearance on backing vocals by NIGHTWISH/ex-SINERGY bassist Marco Hietala and Jenny Heinonen. The latter had performed a similar role on the group's last two albums, "Downhearted" and 2000's "Tearstained".

The complete track listing for "The Dying Daylights" is as follows:

01. Failed
02. Religious/Delicious
03. Death Can Dance
04. In Brief War
05. Guilt On Skin
06. Unbreak, Unchain
07. Drive
08. Every Failure
09. In Trust Of No One
10. If
11. No Saint
12. Built For My Ghosts (digipack only)
13. Re-collected (digipack only)

The cover artwork for the album was completed by artist extraordinaire Travis Smith (KATATONIA, DEATH, TESTAMENT, OPETH, etc.). The first single off "The Dying Daylights", "In Trust Of No One", entered the Finnish charts at No. 1 upon its release in May.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email