CHARON: Third Teaser Video For 'A-Sides, B-Sides & Suicides' Posted Online

June 3, 2010

Finnish gothic metallers CHARON will release their first-ever compilation album, "A-Sides, B-Sides & Suicides", on June 23. The two-disc set will include almost 40 songs and two and a half hours of music spanning the band's entire career — from its first demo tape to the most recent recordings. In addition to the album cuts, there will be outtakes, cover songs and demos.

"A-Sides, B-Sides & Suicides" track listing:


01. The Cure
02. Ride On Tears
03. Religious / Delicious
04. Craving
05. In Trust Of No One
06. Four Seasons Rush
07. Sorrowbringer
08. Little Angel
09. Failed
10. Breeze
11. Bitter Joy
12. Christina Bleeds
13. Colder
14. House Of The Silent
15. Sister Misery
16. As We Die
17. Morrow (edit)
18. Worthless
19. Sorrowsong


01. Intro
02. Divine
03. Built For My Ghosts
04. The King Is Dead
05. Give Nothing
06. Frail I Stand
07. Re-collected
08. Sun King
09. Decline
10. Absolution True
11. Psyche Sunset / Access To Necropolis
12. Maleficium
13. Tempestars
14. Nocturne
15. Omega Vortex
16. Kheimos
17. Nightwing
18. Aureole
19. Pilgrim

CHARON is uploading a teaser video every week leading up to the compilation's release feature unforgettable moments from the band's 17-year career. The third clip can be viewed below.

The new song "The Cure", which appears on "A-Sides, B-Sides & Suicides", can be streamed below.

CHARON recently parted ways with guitarist Pasi Sipilä. The rest of the band is continuing to play and write songs as a quartet. The group said, "At the moment we are looking forward to new working methods and finding new ways to surprise our fans and to challenge bandmates with no boundaries on style or sound."

CHARON's latest CD, "Songs for the Sinners", debuted on Finland's national album chart at position No. 6 back in September 2005. The follow-up to 2003's "The Dying Daylights" was recorded at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki with producer Mikko Karmila.

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email