CHASTAIN: Lyric Video For New Song 'All Hail The King'

October 28, 2015

The new CHASTAIN album "We Bleed Metal" will be released worldwide on November 6. It is the follow-up to the band's 2013 reunion CD "Surrender To No One". That release marked the return of original vocalist Leather Leone. She has long been considered one of the originators of the female power metal vocal style. Leather was the vocalist on the classic CHASTAIN albums: "Mystery Of Illusion", "Ruler Of The Wasteland", "The 7th Of Never", "The Voice Of The Cult" and "For Those Who Dare". Also returning to the band is original bassist Mike Skimmerhorn. The drums are now being handled by Stian Kristoffersen (PAGAN'S MIND, FIREWIND).

"We Bleed Metal" track listing:

01. We Bleed Metal
02. All Hail The King
03. Against All The Gods
04. Search Time For You
05. Don't Trust Tomorrow
06. I Am A Warrior
07. Evolution Of Terror
08. The Last Ones Alive
09. Secrets

The official lyric video for the song "All Hail The King" can be seen below.

Guitarist David T. Chastain states: "This new album is a continuation of the sound we created on 'Surrender To No One'.

"We still have a foot in the past but we are also embracing the future.

"I have my style of writing metal and it isn't ever going to change to any major degree.

"I tried to write on some subjects that are important to me: The financial systems inevitable downfall, religious insanity, mankind's self-destructive nature, our own self-preservation and few other esoteric topics.

"Leather proves on the new CD she hasn't lost anything from her glory days.

"Stian's kicks the band to the next level, as he is the youngest member with the most modern influences.

"I think this is my most 'shredtastic' CHASTAIN guitar work since 'The 7th Of Never' era.

"I think all in all this is one of the best CHASTAIN releases in the catalog. Of course, it is hard for me to be objective about a CD until about ten years after it comes out."

Leather adds: "After our absence through the years, the response has been fantastic! I find much of it to be classic CHASTAIN. There are undeniably some modern concepts involved!! But I guarantee it will not disappoint. It is 100% a CHASTAIN CD!"

She continues: "The title track, 'We Bleed Metal', should be a battle cry for all who live and love metal! The song is about the camaraderie between metal lovers and overcoming the struggle, barriers and stigmas society places on the music. 'We will sacrifice and we will pay the price 'cause we bleed metal!'"

The Leather-fronted version of CHASTAIN recorded five CDs in the mid-to-late 1980s: 1985's "Mystery Of Illusion", 1986's "Ruler Of The Wasteland", 1987's "The 7th Of Never", 1988's "The Voice Of The Cult" and 1990's "For Those Who Dare". After the "For Those Who Dare" tour, David and Leather amicably went their separate ways but kept in touch over the years before reuniting in 2013.

Leather in 2012 released the debut album from her SLEDGE LEATHER project, "Imagine Me Alive". The CD was inspired in 2010 when Leather called Sandy Sledge to collaborate on the Ronnie James Dio track "Egypt" for a demo tribute recording. Due to the overwhelming response for more material, SLEDGE LEATHER was born and performed at Germany's Keep It True festival in April 2011.


Find more on Chastain
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).