CHASTAIN's LEATHER LEONE Interviewed By (Audio)

CHASTAIN's LEATHER LEONE Interviewed By (Audio)

On January 12, Rustyn Rose of conducted an interview with CHASTAIN singer Leather Leone. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

The official lyric video for the song "Rise Up" from CHASTAIN can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's comeback album, "Surrender To No One", which was released on November 19, 2013 via Leviathan Records.

Comments CHASTAIN guitarist David T. Chastain: "We wanted to get something official up there as soon as possible, so we arranged for a lyric video of 'Rise Up'. I think it turned out pretty damn good, all things considered.

"There are already quite a few fan videos out there for the new CD. Some more elaborate than others.

"We hope to have performance videos for a few of the tracks in the not-too-distant future. However, with members living all over the world, it is going to take some 'studio trickery' to pull it off. However, we have done something similar in the past so it is just a matter of time."

"Surrender To No One" track listing:

01. Stand And Fight
02. Call Of The Wild
03. Deep Down In The Darkness
04. Freedom Within
05. I Am Sin
06. Rise Up
07. Evil Awaits Us
08. Fear My Wrath
09. Save Me Tonight
10. Surrender To No One
11. Bleed Through Me

Also back in the saddle is original bassist Mike Skimmerhorn. The drum tracks for the CD were recorded by Stian Kristoffersen (PAGAN'S MIND, FIREWIND) since original drummer Fred Coury is still busy touring with CINDERELLA and other projects.

The Leather-fronted version of CHASTAIN recorded five CDs in the mid-to-late 1980s: 1985's "Mystery Of Illusion", 1986's "Ruler Of The Wasteland", 1987's "The 7th Of Never", 1988's "The Voice Of The Cult" and 1990's "For Those Who Dare". After the "For Those Who Dare" tour, David and Leather amicably went their separate ways but kept in touch over the years.

Leather in 2012 released the debut album from her SLEDGE LEATHER project, "Imagine Me Alive". The CD was inspired in 2010 when Leather called Sandy Sledge to collaborate on the Ronnie James Dio track "Egypt" for a demo tribute recording. Due to the overwhelming response for more material, SLEDGE LEATHER was born and was confirmed for Germany's Keep It True festival in April 2011.

Leviathan Records in 2010 released "The Reign of Leather", a collection of CHASTAIN tracks Leather had a hand in writing during her glory days with the band. Leviathan also reissued two of the classic CHASTAIN CDs with Leather: "The 7th of Never" and "The Voice Of The Cult". Both were digitally remastered and are in their original unedited versions.

Interview (audio):

"Rise Up" lyric video:

"Freedom Within" audio stream:

"Deep Down In The Darkness" audio stream:

ChastainBand2013_638 chastainsurrenderbigger


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).