CHEAP TRICK To Release First Holiday Album 'Christmas Christmas'

September 22, 2017

Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers CHEAP TRICK will rock in the Yuletide season with the release of their first holiday-themed album, "Christmas Christmas", out October 20 on Big Machine Records.

Arriving mere months after their criticallyacclaimed eighteenth studio album, "We're All Alright!", CHEAP TRICK co-produced the holiday collection alongside their longtime collaborator, Grammy Award winner Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell, FASTBALL). With "Christmas Christmas", CHEAP TRICK delivers a sleigh full of rock and roll Christmas classics and festive favourites by WIZZARD, SLADE, Chuck Berry, the RAMONES and THE KINKS, as well as newly penned offerings like the joyous lead track "Merry Christmas Darlings".

"Christmas Christmas" track listing:

01. Merry Christmas Darlings
02. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
03. I Wish It Was Christmas Today
04. Merry Xmas Everybody
05. Please Come Home For Christmas
06. Remember Christmas
07. Run Rudolph Run
08. Father Christmas
09. Silent Night
10. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)
11. Our Father Of Life
12. Christmas Christmas

CHEAP TRICK — whose four-decade-plus career has seen it play more than five thousand shows and counting — remains on the road this fall for a string of U.S. headline dates, long-awaited Canadian run as special guests on NICKELBACK's "Feed The Machine" arena tour and a top-billed set at Pembroke Pines, Florida's upcoming RockFest 80's (November 4). Additional dates — including some very special "Christmas Christmas" concerts — will be announced soon.

CHEAP TRICK will also be among the icons performing at Rock Getaway 2017, an all-star, all-inclusive weekend event set for the Hard Rock Hotel in Rivera Maya, Mexico October 26-November 1. Set to appear on October 29, CHEAP TRICK joins a truly extraordinary lineup of legends, including STEVE MILLER BAND, Roger Daltrey, FOREIGNER, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, BAD COMPANY, LOS LOBOS, and many more.

Find more on Cheap trick
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).