CHILDREN OF BODOM: 'I Worship Chaos' First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

October 23, 2015

"I Worship Chaos", the new album from Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #1
Hungary: #31
Germany: #20
Canada: #23
Switzerland: #26
Austria: #36
France: #55
UK: #102
Belgium: #76
Holland: #104

Commented CHILDREN OF BODOM guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho: "It's come to our attention that not only did Finland give us a #1 album (we love you guys, Kiitos Suomi!!!),but we've also hit the charts pretty hard in other countries like Sweden, Canada and Germany, so what can one say but THANK YOU!! We are truly blessed, honored and extremely lucky to have fans like yourselves to support the new album and are looking forward seeing you on the road very soon! This goes for all the COB fans out there, no matter where you come from!"

Laiho recently told Full Metal Jackie about the making of "I Worship Chaos": "All four of us, we felt like that we needed to sort of like reinvent ourselves and push things harder and work harder and even just put more effort on everything. It felt like that the whole band was just getting tired on every possible level. So, we did a lot of changes, and got a new management and the whole nine [yards], basically, and everybody… All of a sudden, everyone was on the same level as far as brand new work ethics and stuff like that. And I think, well, at least in my opinion, you can hear that in the music, too, that it is more energetic than it has been in a couple of years, I would say, anyway."

"I Worship Chaos" was once again recorded at Helsinki, Finland's Danger Johnny Studios and was produced by CHILDREN OF BODOM and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums "Halo Of Blood", "Hatebreeder", "Follow The Reaper" and "Hate Crew Deathroll". The CD was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

"I Worship Chaos" was made available in following formats:

* CD + DVD digibook (incl. bonus DVD and three bonustracks!)
* CD
* 2LP (black, clear, silver, yellow, picture)
* digibook + canvas (Nuclear Blast mailorder edition)

"I Worship Chaos" track listing:

01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins

Bonus tracks (digibook only):

11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)

CHILDREN OF BODOM in May announced the departure of the band's guitarist of the past decade, Roope Latvala.


Find more on Children of bodom
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email