CHIP Z'NUFF's New Solo Album, 'Perfectly Imperfect', To Feature CHEAP TRICK, WHITESNAKE, Ex-GUNS N' ROSES Members

January 25, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl will release the new solo album from Chip Z'Nuff, "Perfectly Imperfect", on March 18. The first single and video from the album, "Heaven In A Bottle", is out today.

The songs for "Perfectly Imperfect" were written by Chip, except for "Heaven In A Bottle", which is an older track written with former ENUFF Z'NUFF vocalist Donnie Vie, and "Honaloochie Boogie", which is a MOTT THE HOOPLE cover. The album includes guest appearances from Joel Hoekstra (WHITESNAKE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA),Steven Adler (ADLER'S APPETITE, ex-GUNS 'N ROSES),Daxx Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK) and Daniel Hill (ENUFF Z'NUFF).

"All songs are written as I see the world through my rose-colored glasses. It’s my heroin letter to the new generation," says Chip.

Chip Z'Nuff is an American singer, songwriter, bassist, producer, and radio personality. Having founded the popular glam rock band ENUFF Z’NUFF in 1984 in the illustrious city of Chicago, the band saw its self-titled major label debut released in the summer of 1989. Chip has released over twenty albums with ENUFF Z'NUFF, as well as having toured with such acts as MISSING PERSONS, Steven Adler, CHEAP TRICK, POISON, THE TRAGICALLY HIP, FOREIGNER, ALICE COOPER, REO SPEEDWAGON, Ace Frehley, and others. The Grammy-nominated artist has produced dozens of records throughout his robust career and had his music hailed by former late night television host David Letterman and the popular radio personality Howard Stern. In addition to writing, recording and touring with ENUFF Z'NUFF, Chip also currently hosts the Monsters Of Rock radio show on the Dash Radio Network, playing the finest hits in hard rock and heavy metal to a collective audience of over 800,000.

"Perfectly Imperfect" track listing:

01. The Church
02. Welcome To The Party
03. Doctor (I'm Going Down Can You Save Me?)
04. Ordinary Man
05. Heaven In A Bottle
06. Roll On
07. I Still Hail You
08. 3 Way
09. Heroin
10. Honaloochie Boogie

Recording lineup:

Chip Z'Nuff - Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Melotron
Joel Hoekstra - Lead Guitar on Tracks 2, 6, & 8
Daxx Nielsen - Acoustic Drums on Tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, & 9
Daniel Hill - Drums, Percussion, and Orchestration on Tracks 1, 2, 7, & 8
Steven Adler - Acoustic Drums on Track 10

Find more on Enuff z'nuff
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).