CHRIS CORNELL Releases 'Part Of Me' Remix EP

May 30, 2009

Former SOUNDGARDEN/AUDIOSLAVE singer Chris Cornell has released a four-track digital remix EP, "Part Of Me", via iTunes and The EP includes remixes by L.A. Riots, DJ Kleerup, LMFAO and Steve Aoki.

01. Part Of Me (L.A. Riots remix)
02. Part Of Me (DJ Kleerup remix)
03. Part Of Me (LMFAO remix)
04. Part Of Me (Steve Aoki remix)

Chris Cornell's third solo album, "Scream", sold around 26,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 10 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Cornell performed his new song "Long Gone" on the March 10 edition of ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" Watch footage of the appearance below.

Released on March 10 via Interscope/Mosley Music, "Scream" "showcases a new, seductive sound — dark, multi-layered and full of puzzles and surprises," according to a press release. "The songs bring a new cinematic scope to Cornell's performances, with potent visual imagery echoing the non-stop musical assault from his internationally acclaimed live band." "Musically, this is the most ambitious thing I've been a part of. It's almost like a movie soundtrack," says Cornell.

Critical and fan response to the disc has been less than enthusiastic, with Rolling Stone magazine calling it "a strange mutation."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email