CHTHONIAN: New Album Track Listing Revealed

January 23, 2010

CHTHONIAN, the black metal act featuring FINNTROLL frontman Vreth (real name: Mathias Lillmåns),will release its new album, "The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord", on February 18 via the Finnish label Woodcut Records.

According to the group, "The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord" features "eight new songs of CHTHONIAN-style black metal."

"The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord" track listing:

01. Scoff At The Benign
02. You Should Be Ashamed Of Yourselves
03. Might Makes Right
04. You Will Not Lie To Me, Christ!
05. As We Grow Horns
06. The Filthmonger
07. Oppose, Enlighten
08. The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord

Two songs from the CD — "You Will Not Lie To Me, Christ!" and "The Filthmonger" — are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

CHTHONIAN's last album, "Of Beatings and the Silence in Between", came out in March 2007 through Woodcut.


Mathias Lillmåns - Vocals & Bass
Markus Rosenberg - Drums
Jonas Frilund - Guitar
Staffan Holmnäs - Guitar

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).