CINDERELLA Guitarist To Guest On 'Hard Rock Nights'

November 18, 2009

Jeff LaBar, guitarist for classic hard rockers CINDERELLA and new hard rock supergroup FREAKSHOW, will be the special guest on the next edition of the nationally syndicated radio program "Hard Rock Nights", airing the week of November 20-26. Jeff recounts the early days of CINDERELLA, how he joined the band and the first major tour, one of the group's most notable videos, and the group's future. Jeff also talks about his role in FREAKSHOW, the supergroup featuring vocalist Markus Allen Christopher (M!SS CRAZY),Tony Franklin (THE FIRM),and Frankie Banali (QUIET RIOT, W.A.S.P.).

"Hard Rock Nights" is an internationally syndicated radio program and can be heard on a growing number of rock and metal stations, both terrestrially and on the Internet.

For a complete list of affiliates, go to this location.

CINDERELLA's "Live at the Mohegan Sun" album was released in Europe on November 6 via Frontiers Records.

Featuring the all-original line-up of Tom Keifer (vocals, guitar),Eric Brittingham (bass),Jeff LaBar (guitar) and Fred Coury (drums),the CD features a recording of the band's July 21, 2005 concert in Uncasville, Connecticut on the VH1-sponsored "Rock Never Stops" package tour, which included support from RATT, QUIET RIOT and FIREHOUSE. The LP is being released in Europe as an appetizer to the ultimate live return of the band on the European soil, which is planned for the year 2010!

"Live at the Mohegan Sun" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Night Songs
03. The Last Mile
04. Somebody Save Me
05. Heartbreak Station
06. Coming Home
07. Shelter Me
08. Nobody's Fool
09. Gypsy Road
10. Don't Know What You Got ('Till It's Gone)
11. Shake Me
12. Fallin' Apart At The Seams *
13. Push Push *
14. Still Climbing *

* Bonus tracks available on the first pressing in digipack

CINDERELLA's "Authorized Bootleg: Live at the Tokyo Dome - Tokyo, Japan Dec. 31 1990" CD was released on March 31 via Island/Mercury.

The band's U.S. tour with WARRANT, LYNCH MOB and LYNAM — which was supposed to take place in the summer of 2008 — was cancelled after frontman Tom Keifer's left vocal cord hemorrhaged during rehearsal, thereby making it impossible for him to sing.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email