CINDERELLA: 'Stripped' Live Album Coming In May

CINDERELLA: 'Stripped' Live Album Coming In May

Collectors Dream Records has set a May 16 release date for CINDERELLA's "Stripped". Recorded live over the course of two nights — October 2-3, 1998 — at the Key Club in Hollywood, California during the band's "Unfished Business" tour, the disc is comprised of 14 hard-rockin' and blues-based tracks; included as a bonus are two songs recorded live in 1991.

"Stripped" track listing:

01. The More Things Change
02. Push Push
03. Gypsy Road
04. Fallin Apart At The Seams
05. Heartbreak Station
06. The Last Mile
07. Shelter Me
08. Coming Home
09. Hot And Bothered
10. Nightsongs
11. Nobody's Fool
12. Somebody Save Me
13. Shake Me
14. Don't Know What You Got
15. Sick For The Cure (bonus track)
16. Make Your Own Way (bonus track)

In a September 2013 interview with the Syracuse Music Examiner, CINDERELLA frontman Tom Keifer was asked if there are any plans for the band to record a new studio album. "Well, we're on a hiatus," he said. "It's not for lack of desire on our part, I always say, but it's got to be the right situation. We've been burnt by the record companies a couple of times and that leaves a bad taste in your mouth when you've put a lot of work in it. It's really the reason why I decided to produce my [solo] album independent of a label; you create what you want and then you find a label who likes what you created and we found a great label that has been amazing in support of the album."

He continued: "From the record companies' perspective, if they're going to invest a bunch of money into making a record, you don't know what the record's going to be. So in this day and age of limited funds, because of the piracy of music, record companies don't have the same resources that they used to. Stepping in and paying for the record and then be responsible for all the marketing too… It just made sense to me to make the record I wanted to create and find a label that listens to the finished product and says, 'We're in.' And more and more people are doing it this way."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).