CIRCLE II CIRCLE: New Album Details Revealed

November 10, 2004

CIRCLE II CIRCLE, the new band fronted by former SAVATAGE singer Zachary Stevens, have completed work on their sophomore album, "Middle of Nowhere", due in late February 2005 through AFM Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Watching In Silence", "Middle of Nowhere" was produced by Stevens with Jim Morris and Dan Campbell and features the songwriting talents of Stevens, Jon Oliva and Chris Caffery (both of SAVATAGE). Also contributing two tracks to the CD is new songwriting partner Bernd Aufermann of RUNNING WILD.

"Middle of Nowhere" contains 10 tracks with 56-plus minutes of "modern, cutting-edge heavy metal," according to a press release. The CD is "a work of art that was pains takenly constructed over a 10 month period of recording seclusion, devastating hurricanes, and many of life's trials and tribulations. The record flows like a twisting tale of insanity, devastation, and illusion that takes you on a cynical roller coaster ride with a cleansing conclusion of triumph over diversity."

"Middle of Nowhere" track listing:

01. In This Life (intro)
02. All That Remains
03. Open Season
04. Holding On
05. Cynical Ride
06. Hollow
07. Strung Out
08. Faces in the Dark
09. The Middle of Nowhere
10. Lost (The Cleansing)


Zachary Stevens - Vocals
Paul Micheal Stewart – Bass, Vocals
Thomas Drennan – Drums, Vocals
Evan Christopher - Guitars, Vocals
Andrew Lee - Guitars, Vocals

Special appearances include Matt La Porte and Robert Wolf.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email