CIRCLE II CIRCLE's Performance Of SAVATAGE's 'The Wake Of Magellan' Captured On 'Live At Wacken (Official Bootleg)'

July 10, 2014

On August 22, earMUSIC, the Hamburg, Germany-based international rock label which is part of Edel Group, will release "Live At Wacken (Official Bootleg)", the first-ever live album from CIRCLE II CIRCLE, the band led by former SAVATAGE lead vocalist Zak Stevens. The CD is a recording of the band's August 2012 performance at Wacken Open Air in Germany, including a performance one of SAVATAGE's most successful albums, "The Wake Of Magellan", almost in its entirety.

Starting in 2011, CIRCLE II CIRCLE included more and more SAVATAGE songs in its live show, culminating in the decision to play "The Wake Of Magellan" at the 2012 edition of Wacken. One of the last albums Stevens recorded with SAVATAGE, the LP is considered to be the band's best work of the post-1993 SAVATAGE era. Narrated by Stevens' phenomenal voice and framed by deeply emotional and highly expressional compositions, the album has been described as a true rock opera. The combination of bombastic guitar riffs, epic keyboard sounds, and truly majestic vocal parts is pure enjoyment for any listener.

"Live At Wacken (Official Bootleg)" track listing:

01. The Ocean/Welcome
02. Turns To Me
03. Morning Sun
04. Complaint In The System (Veronica Guerin)
05. The Wake Of Magellan
06. Anymore
07. The Hourglass
08. Blackjack Guillotine

CIRCLE II CIRCLE's sixth studio album, "Seasons Will Fall", was released on January 25, 2013 via earMUSIC.

Formed in 2001, CIRCLE II CIRCLE has always reinvented itself throughout the years, constantly maintaining the signature sound that fans around the world love.

"Seasons Will Fall" is CIRCLE II CIRCLE's strongest album to date from both a musical and production standpoint. It blends Stevens' history and unique "SAVATAGE style" with the fresh sounds he developed with his current outfit.


Find more on Circle ii circle
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).