CIRCUS MAXIMUS: Lyric Video For 'Havoc' Title Track

CIRCUS MAXIMUS: Lyric Video For 'Havoc' Title Track

The official lyric video for the song "Havoc" from Norwegian progressive metallers CIRCUS MAXIMUS can be seen below. The track is the title cut of the band's new album, which will be released on March 18 via Frontiers Music Srl.

"Havoc" is CIRCUS MAXIMUS's highly anticipated fourth studio album and one that will certainly make a huge impact on the progressive metal scene. The band's musical formula is not easy to pull off. Take jaw-dropping musicianship, singer Michael Eriksen with a voice from the heavens and put it together with hooks, anthemic melodies, and enough groove and heavy riffing to satisfy any prog metal fan, and you've got the CIRCUS MAXIMUS sound.

"The theme on this new album is about moments and experiences in life that lead to love and hate," says guitarist and producer Mats Haugen. "Metaphorically, it's about succumbing to fire and striving to cope with the aftermath of decisions when overshadowed by the love we have for others and ourselves."

Musically, the band offers the usual mixture of very heavy moments intertwined with extremely accessible melodies. Songs like "Pages", the opener "The Weight", "After The Fire" and "Remember" show the full range of the CIRCUS MAXIMUS sound. Still, the album has very heavy songs ("Havoc") and slow and melodic moments ("Loved Ones") too.

The band is set to tour heavily in support of this new release with shows in Europe, U.S. (they are already confirmed for the ProgPower USA festival) and more territories to come.

The redefining sound, the songwriting and the clever production, highlights the band as one of the leading, original progressive metal bands around.

"Havoc" track listing:

01. The Weight
02. Highest Bitter
03. Havoc
04. Pages
05. Flames
06. Loved Ones
07. After The Fire
08. Remember
09. Chivalry


Michael Eriksen - Vocals
Mats Haugen - Guitar, backing vocals and programming
Truls Haugen - Drums, backing vocals and percussion
Lasse Finbråten - Keyboards, samples, programming
Glen Møllen - Bass



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).