CIRRHA NIVA To Release New Album In September

June 7, 2009

On September 3, Dutch progressive metallers CIRRHA NIVA will release their new album, "For Moments Never Done", through the band's own independent record label Parnassus Records. The distribution of the album will be handled by Suburban in the Benelux and The End Records in the USA/Canada.

"For Moments Never Done" will be CIRRHA NIVA's first release with new vocalist Legrand and the group's first CD since the 2001 rock opera "Liaison De La Morte". The band has put aside its earlier theatrical and gothic influences in order to develop a more modern style and sound. According to a press release, "raw melancholic metal riffs, groovy drums and dark grunts will be enlightened with the powerful clean sometimes almost poppy and soulful, lead vocals of Legrand."

"For Moments Never Done" was produced by Jochem Jacobs and Bouke Visser at Split Second Sound Studio (TEXTURES, AUTUMN, STREAM OF PASSION) and Excess Recording Studio (AYREON, AFTER FOREVER, GOREFEST). It features seven songs with a total running time of approximately 47 minutes.

01. The Fooling
02. Dreamon
03. Framed
04. Running From The Source
05. Golan Heights
06. Spring Before Winter
07. Self Chosen

The CD features guest appearances by the following musicians:

Manda Ophuis (NEMESEA)
Joost van den Broek (AFTER FOREVER)
Yuval Kramer (AMASEFFER)
Robin de Groot (CHIRAW)
Bouke Visser

A CD-release party/concert will be held on September 13 at Club Plein 79 in 's-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).