CIVIL WAR Feat. Ex-SABATON Members: 'The Last Full Measure' Album Due In November

September 17, 2016

CIVIL WAR — the Swedish metal band featuring former SABATON members Rikard Sundén (guitar),Daniel Mullback (drums) and Daniel Mÿhr (keyboards) alongside singer Patrik Johansson (ASTRAL DOORS, LION'S SHARE),and guitarist Petrus Granar — will release its third album, "The Last Full Measure", on November 4 via Napalm.

Commented Johansson: "After 'The Killer Angels' and 'Gods & Generals', we are extremely proud and can't wait to share the last part of the trilogy! This is our best work so far, at least this is what we think, but I'm sure you won't be disappointed!"

"The Last Full Measure" track listing:

01. Road To Victory
02. Deliverance
03. Savannah
04. Tombstone
05. America
06. A Tale That Never Should Be Told
07. Gangs Of New York
08. Gladiator
09. People Of The Abyss
10. The Last Full Measure
11. Strike Hard Strike Sure (bonus track)
12. Aftermath (bonus track)

Asked if the SABATON connection has made it easier for CIVIL WAR to get tours and recognition in the metal scene, Johansson told Sound The Charge! web site: "Of course, this whole SABATON thing has made it easier for us to achieve fame. No doubt about that. On the other hand it is tough for us to convince the 'real' music fans that we actually are a good band since most of the real metal fans hate SABATON. So it's both good and bad."

CIVIL WAR's sophomore album, "Gods And Generals", was released in May 2015 via Napalm Records.

CIVIL WAR's debut CD, "The Killer Angels", was certified gold in Sweden by the International Federation Of The Phonographic Industry for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.

"The Killer Angels" was distributed in Sweden via the June 2013 issue of Sweden Rock Magazine and each copy of the magazine containing the CD was counted towards the certification; the album was also sold separately.


Find more on Sabaton
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email