CODE BLACK To Release New Album Next Week

July 20, 2004

Burlington, VT-based CODE BLACK will release their new album, "Penetration", on July 27 through Arctic Music Group.

Recorded at Studio Victor in Montreal with producer Jean-Francois Dagenais (KATAKLYSM, MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX),"Penetration" pairs "the precision of metal with the aggression of modern hardcore," according to a press release. Artwork duties were executed by Travis Smith (Seempieces).

CODE BLACK's lineup consists of Mark Wolzenburg on guitars (formerly of COLOUR TRIP),Gary Williams on drums and Shaun Varney on bass, both from the New England hardcore veterans 5 SECONDS EXPIRED, and Rorri Quero on vocals, who has been active in the New England metal scene for over a decade.

"Penetration" track listing:

01. Sound Is All That Remains
02. Killing Word
03. Scream When You Burn
04. Nothing Left
05. Addictive Dimension
06. Hell Of A World
07. Afterlife
08. Black Mirror
09. Escape Vision Pain
10. Superior Machine
11. Penetration
12. Losing Myself

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email