CODE FOR SILENCE: 'The Art Of Being A Coward' Video Released

December 13, 2012

"The Art Of Being A Coward", the new video from Finnish melodic death metallers CODE FOR SILENCE, can be seen below. According to a press release, the clip is "a story-like piece that presents a view to music mafia's efforts at middle-sized city in Finland."

"The Art Of Being A Coward" comes off CODE FOR SILENCE's second album, "Eyes World Shut", which was released in October via Inverse Records. The CD was described as "a mixture of groovy riffs, catchy choruses, crazy carnival-like sounds, industrial elements and fast blast-beats."

"Eyes World Shut", released in digital format only, is notable for its impressive drum work by Rolf Pilve, who is also the new drummer of the power metal band STRATOVARIUS.

"Eyes World Shut" track listing:

01. Rose Blooms In Bloodred
02. Flashbacking One Night Stand
03. Death Bringer
04. Brothers
05. The Art Of Being A Coward
06. Eye For An Eye
07. Neo-Synchronized Capone Dance
08. Release The Hounds
09. Deathrace
10. On The Streets Of A Sleeping City


* Antti Ström (NO SIGN OF LIFE, BLOOD-STAINED) - Vocals
* Teemu Liekkala (MANUFACTURER'S PRIDE, RedEleven, BEYOND THE DREAM) - Guitar, Programming
* Tero Luukkonen (Blood-Stained) - Guitar
* Petteri Kattainen (Beyond The Dream) - Bass
* Anssi Komi - Keyboards
* Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, SOLUTION .45) - Drums

Photography by Tatu Blomqvist

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).