CONSORTIUM PROJECT III: New Album Details Revealed

August 26, 2003

Century Media Records have licensed the new CONSORTIUM PROJECT III album for worldwide release. Gaining lengthy experience from fronting activities with acts like HAMMERHEAD, VENGEANCE, ELEGY and also appearing on Arjen Lucassen's AYREON, Ian Parry's third and latest rendition to the realms of symphonic, progressive power metal is realized with CONSORTIUM PROJECT III's "Terra Incognita (The Undiscovered World)" .

The album, which is due in Europe on October 27, "guarantees a highly entertaining journey between the best of worlds and styles within the melodic metal universe, especially recommended to followers of acts such as ELEGY, MASTERPLAN, CIRCLE II CIRCLE or also SYMPHONY X," according to an official press release.

The CONSORTIUM PROJECT III line-up consists of:

Ian Parry - Lead, harmony, Choir & backing vocals.
Jan Bijlsma (VENGEANCE) - Bass guitar
Joshua Dutrieux (ELEGY) - Piano, Organ, Keyboards
Robert Finan - Bass guitar
Casey Grillo (KAMELOT) - Drums
Stephan Lill (VANDEN PLAS) - Guitars

Special Guest Performances by: Mike Chlasciak (ex-HALFORD/PAIN MUSEUM) and Sascha Paeth (HEAVEN'S GATE, producer of RHAPSODY, etc.)

The track listing for "Terra Incognita (The Undiscovered World)" is as follows:

01. The Council Of Elders (4:11)
02. Spirit Of Kindness (3:30)
03. The Ark [Of The Covenant] (5:06)
04. Lost Empire (5:12)
05. Reductio Ad Absurdum (6:09)
06. White Sands [California Lighthouse] (3:31)
07. Great Exploration (4:08)
08. Across The Seven Seas (5:48)
09. Nemesis (5:15)
10. Beyond The Gateway Of Legends (7:50)
11. Terra Incognita [The Undiscovered World] (6:54)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email