CONSTRUCDEAD: New Song Available For Streaming

June 27, 2008

A new CONSTRUCDEAD song entitled "Mephisto" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the Swedish metal group's fourth album, "Endless Echo", tentatively due later in the year via an as-yet-undetermined label.

The band previously stated about the new material, "I think that there will be something for everyone on this album. Most of the material though, is very fast, heavy and hard. But we managed to squeeze in a few melodies here and there as well. I can guarantee some serious blasting!!!"

"Endless Echo" track listing:

01. Sedated Morning
02. My Haven
03. Endless Echoes
04. A Godess Breaches Through Me
05. Disfigured Beauty
06. Mephisto
07. No Exit
08. Transfixed
09. Tragic Kingdom
10. Spriritual Shift
11. The One Beside Me
12. Cataclysm
13. A Dark Wave

CONSTRUCDEAD parted ways with drummer Nicke Karlsson shortly after the recording of the new album. According to the band, "We just felt that he wasn't the drummer for CONSTRUCDEAD and on some levels we didn't go along either. We've asked Chris [Barkensj] from FACE DOWN to fill in on the drums, and it's working out really good.'

CONSTRUCDEAD last year parted ways with drummer Erik Thyselius (TERROR 2000) and bassist Viktor Hemgren. No reason was given for their departures.

The band's third album, "The Grand Machinery", was released in September 2005 via Black Lodge Records. The CD was recorded at Fear and Loathing Studio (co-owned by CLAWFINGER and MESHUGGAH) with producer Jocke Skog.

CONSTRUCDEAD last summer posted a 13-minute video clip shot during the drum-recording sessions for the new album. Watch the footage below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email