CORELEONI Feat. GOTTHARD Guitarist, RAINBOW Singer: Video Of First-Ever Concert

December 22, 2017

CORELEONI, the new project founded by GOTTHARD guitarist Leo Leoni to pay a very personal tribute to his rock and roll past, made its live debut last night (Thursday, December 21) at the Temus Club in Agno, Switzerland. Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

CORELEONI's debut album, "The Greatest Hits - Part 1", will be released on February 23 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Leo Leoni is joined in CORELEONI by Ronnie Romero (LORDS OF BLACK, RAINBOW) on vocals, Hena Habegger on drums, Jgor Gianola on guitar and Mila Merker on bass.

Says Leo: "On the 25th anniversary of the release of the first GOTTHARD album, I wanted to pay tribute to songs like 'Downtown', 'Firedance', 'Higher', 'Here Comes The Heat', 'In The Name', 'Ride On…', 'Let It Be' and 'All I Care 4'. Songs that with GOTTHARD we have kind of left aside. We've re-recorded, refreshed, and 're-brushed' them in a respectful way. These songs are very dear to me and they are part of a period that will remain forever with me."

Leoni dusted these songs off and brough a new life to these overlooked masterpieces from his past.

"Walk On Water" is the sole new track featured on "The Greatest Hits - Part 1".

"This CORELEONI project made me feel so many emotions and memories, filling my heart with joy," says Leo. "I hope hearing these new versions gives all the GOTTHARD fans, especially the ones who knew and loved the band in the early days, the same great emotions that it has brought to me."

"The Greatest Hits - Part 1" track listing:

01. Il Padrino
02. Firedance
03. Downtown
04. Higher
05. Get It While You Can
06. In The Name
07. Let It Be
08. All I Care For
09. Walk On Water
10. Here Comes The Heat
11. Tell No Lies
12. Ride On
13. Anytime Anywhere
14. El Traidor (bonus track; CD edition only)

Find more on Gotthard
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email