January 2, 2002

Progressive metal/fusion triumvirate COSMOSQUAD, featuring guitarist Jeff Kollman (MOGG/WAY, EDWIN DARE),bassist Barry Sparks (DOKKEN, ULI JON ROTH),and drummer Shane Gaalaas (GLENN HUGHES, ULI JON ROTH),have inked a deal with Dutch-based Mascot Records for the release of their sophomore album, Squadrophenia, due out in March. Recorded at Jeff Kollman's Crumb Studios in Granada Hills, CA, the disc is set include the following 11 tracks:

01. Creepy Spider
02. Jam For Jason
03. Road to Tanzania/Tribal Trance
04. Winter In Innisfail
05. In Loving Memory
06. Creepy Spider Pt. II
07. Sea Broth
08. Godzilla's Revenge
09. Cauldron Of Evil
10. Chinese Eyes
11. Tribal Trance (Reprise)

“Jam For Jason”, an alternate version of which appears on the Warmth In The Wilderness — A Tribute to Jason Becker CD, features guest guitar appearances by Vinnie Moore and OHM's Chris Poland (ex-MEGADETH, DAMN THE MACHINE). A US release for Squadrophenia, due out on Kollman's Marmaduke label, is in the works as we speak.

In related news, Marmaduke will be re-issuing Schizoid, Jeff Kollman's long out-of-print debut album, along with The Unthinkable Deed, the first album by Kollman's Ohio progressive metal band EDWIN DARE, whose line-up also includes bassist Kevin Chown (ARTENSION, MAGNITUDE 9, TONY MACALPINE, TILES).

For more info, e-mail [email protected] or visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).