CRADLE OF FILTH: More 'Peace Through Superior Firepower' DVD Details Revealed

October 2, 2005

More information has been released about CRADLE OF FILTH's debut DVD, "Peace Through Superior Firepower" (view cover here),due on November 1 via Roadrunner Records (one day earlier internationally).

Compiled by the band's frontman, Dani Filth and guitarist Paul Allender, the DVD features the band's theatrical show, shot in Paris at the Elysee Montmartre on April 2, 2005. Also included is an hour of documentary-style "behind-the-scenes" footage with the band spanning the last three years of the band's existence. It includes extensive band interviews and an insight into life on the road, shot on their recent tours. Special extras include six of the band's sumptuous promotional videos — "Her Ghost in the Fog", "Promise of Fever", "Babylon AD", "Mannequin", "No Time To Cry" and recent music channel favourite, "Nymphetamine", featuring guest vocalist Liv Kristine (LEAVES' EYES, ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY). Also included is a photo gallery and a hidden "Easter egg" piece for fans to hunt out.

"Peace Through Superior Firepower" track listing:

01. Gilded Cunt
02. Nemesis
03. Mannequin
04. Black Goddess Rises
05. Gothic Romance
06. Her Ghost in the Fog
07. Nymphetamine
08. Tortured Soul Asylum
09. The Forest Whispers My Name
10. Bruise Upon the Silent Moon
11. The Promise of Fever
12. 13 Autumns and a Widow
13. Mother of Abominations
14. Painting Flowers White Never Suited My Palette
15. From the Cradle to Enslave

Promo videos:

01. Nymphetamine
02. Mannequin
03. A Promise of Fever
04. Babylon AD
05. Her Ghost in the Fog
06. No Time to Cry (SISTERS OF MERCY cover)

Additional Features:

* Image Gallery
* Backstage Footage
* 45 minutes of backstage documentary and interview with Dani Filth
* 10 minutes of other documentary footage at a Virgin Megastore signing.

CRADLE OF FILTH are scheduled to enter the studio October 10 to begin recording the follow-up to last year's "Nymphetamine", tentatively due in early 2006 via Roadrunner Records. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "I Am The Thorn", "Lovesick For Mina", "The Byronic Man", "Cemetery And Sundown", "Libertina Grimm", "The Flora Of Nightfall, The Fauna Of War" and "Dirge Inferno".

CRADLE OF FILTH's most recent release was "Nymphetamine: Special Edition", available now on Roadrunner. The collection features two all-new tracks ("Prey" and "Soft White Throat"),covers of OZZY OSBOURNE's "Mr. Crowley", BATHORY's "Bestial Lust" and CLIFF RICHARD's "Devil Woman", two previously unreleased tracks, all-new and expanded artwork, and the video for "Nymphetamine".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email