CRADLE OF FILTH: New Song Available For Streaming

January 15, 2008

The new CRADLE OF FILTH song "Devil To The Metal", taken from the forthcoming "Thornography - Harder Darker Faster" special-edition MVI (Music Video Interactive) — which is set to be released in the U.S. on February 5 (one day earlier internationally) — is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

The album comes as a high-quality DVD Audio with plenty of extra tracks, videos, mobile content, MP3s and plenty of interactive bonus content.

"Thornography - Harder Darker Faster" special-edition MVI track listing:

Album (DVD Audio):

01. Under Pregnant Skies She Comes Alive Like Miss Leviathan
02. Dirge Inferno
03. Tonight In Flames
04. Libertina Grimm
05. The Byronic Man
06. I Am The Thorn
07. Cemetery And Sundown
08. Lovesick For Mina
09. The Foetus Of A New Day Kicking
10. Rise Of The Pentagram
11. Under Huntress Moon
12. Temptation

"Harder, Darker, Faster...":

01. Murder In The Thirst
02. The Snake-Eyed and The Venomous
03. Halloween III - Season Of The Bitch (MISFITS cover) (remix)
04. Courting Baphomet
06. Devil To The Metal


01. Tonight In Flames
02. The Foetus Of A New Day Kicking
03. Temptation

Extra content includes:

* "The Making Of The Video" for "The Foetus Of A New Day Kicking"
* MP3s of entire album (same tracklisting as DVD audio)

The following tracks come in U Myx format which allows you to remix the tracks:

a) Dirge Inferno
b) The Foetus Of A New Day Kicking

* Mobile Content
* Wallpapers, photos and truetones

Most of the new songs featured on "Thornography Deluxe – Harder, Darker, Faster" were written during the "Thornography" sessions but were completed at a later date. conducted an interview with CRADLE OF FILTH guitarist Paul Allender prior to the band's October 30, 2007 concert at the Docks in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Paul talked about the group's newest album, "Thornography", the years in the scene, and fans you would not expect to rock out!

Watch the eight-minute interview below.

Dani Filth recently recorded vocals for the theme song to Dario Argento's latest horror/suspense opus "Mother of Tears: The Third Mother". The song, entitled "(She's) The Mother of Tears" was composed by Claudio Simonetti. Simonetti, a veritable legend among horror film scores, is also noted for penning music to such classics as "Dawn of the Dead", "Suspiria", "Phenomena" and several episodes of the popular series "Masters of Horror".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).