CRASHDIET: Audio Samples Of Entire 'Generation Wild' Album Available

Audio samples of all 11 tracks (including the intro) that appear on "Generation Wild", the forthcoming third album from the Swedish glam-rock band CRASHDIET, can be heard using the widget below. Due in Sweden on April 14 through Gain/Sony Music (Frontiers Records in the rest of Europe), the CD was helmed by RamPac, the production and songwriting team formed by Johan Ramström and Patrik Magnusson, in Gröndal, Sweden and was mixed by Tobias Lindell.

"Generation Wild" track listing:

01. 442 (intro)
02. Armageddon
03. So Alive
04. Generation Wild
05. Rebel
06. Save Her
07. Down With The Dust
08. Native Nature
09. Chemical
10. Bound To Fall
11. Beautiful Pain

Commented the band: "We are extremely satisfied with this album. After writing over 50 songs, we have chosen the 10 absolute finest for the album. Now we're ready to tour the world!"

Check out the cover artwork below.

The "Generation Wild" video will make its online debut this Thursday, April 1. The clip was filmed in Stockholm with director Marcus CF Tinnerholm (MUSTASCH, BABYLON BOMBS, THIS ENDING).

CRASHDIET performed "Generation Wild" at this year's edition of the Rest In Sleaze festival, which took place on February 6 at Fryshuset in Stockholm, Sweden. CRASHDIET also played its debut album, "Rest in Sleaze", in its entirety at the event, which was launched in 2007 as a tribute to former CRASHDIET singer David Hellman (a.k.a. Dave Lepard).

Hellman was found dead on January 20, 2006 at his apartment in the Swedish city of Uppsala, north of Stockholm. It was reported in several places that he hanged himself, although this was never officially confirmed.

"Rest in Sleaze" entered the Swedish national album chart at position No. 12 back in 2005.

For more information on Dave's passing, click here.

More details on the Rest In Sleaze festival can be found at this location.

CRASHDIET last year announced the addition of Simon "Simme" Cruz from the Stockholm act JAILBAIT as the group's new lead singer.

The band parted ways with its last vocalist, the Finland-based H. Olliver Twisted, in July 2008.

Band website builder


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).