CRIMINAL Complete Work On New Demo

July 11, 2002

CRIMINAL, the formerly Chile-based act featuring former PENTAGRAM mainman Anton Reisenegger, ex-CRADLE OF FILTH bassist Rob Eaglestone, ex-EXTREME NOISE TERROR drummer Zac O'Neil and former ENTWINED keyboardist Mark Royce, have completed work on a three-song demo at Springvale Studio in Ipswich, UK, with producer Mark Harwood. Showcasing the group's new direction—described by the band as "ciberCRIMINAL, with the addition of the keyboards playing an important part in expanding the sound and atmosphere"—the demo features the following cuts:

01. The Least Important Part
02. Air-Conditioned Nightmare
03. Chaos Theory (For Beginners)

The instrumental track "Chaos Theory (For Beginners)" (which " may get a vocal treatment for a future recording," according to the group's official web site) can be downloaded in MP3 form at this location.

CRIMINAL are currently shopping the above-mentioned demo to various European labels and hope to secure a new record deal shortly (the group's previous recorded output was issued through Metal Blade Records). In the meantime, you can catch the group performing live at the following dates:

Jul. 13 – London, UK @ Mean Fiddler (w/CANDLEMASS)
Aug. 2-3 – Wacken, GER @ Wacken Open Air
Aug. 22-24 – Abtsgmünd, GER @ Summer Breeze

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email