CRIONICS Completes Work On New EP, Seeks New Label Home

September 29, 2009

Polish metallers CRIONICS have finished mixing their new EP, "N.O.I.R.", with the Wieslawski Bros. at their Hertz Studio in Bialystok. The CD, which was recorded at Cracow's Shindler Factory Studio, contains three new songs plus two covers: IMMORTAL's "Blashyrk (Mighty Ravendark)" and RAMMSTEIN's "Moskau", the latter of which features guest appearances by Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek (VADER) on vocals and Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (VADER, DECAPITATED) on accordion and acoustic guitar.

According to a press release, "N.O.I.R" marks a new beginning in CRIONICS' history following the departure of guitarist/vocalist War-A.N. and drummer Darkside. The band — featuring new members Quazarre (guitar/vocals; DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS, ASGAARD),Pawel "Paul" Jaroszewicz (drums; VADER, SOUL SNATCHER) and Rafal "Brovar" Brauer (bass; BLINDEAD) — "didn't change its direction much but decided to take advantage on Quazarre's impressive vocal skills to expand CRIONICS' creation with clean vocal parts."

"N.O.I.R." track listing:

01. NarcotiQue
02. Scapegoat (Welcome to Necropolis)
03. Perdition
04. Blashyrk (Mighty Ravendark) (IMMORTAL cover)
05. Moskau (RAMMSTEIN cover)

CRIONICS fulfilled its contractual obligations to the British label Candlelight Records with the release of the band's last album, and the group's management — Creative Music — is currently negotiating a new deal with a few European record companies.

CRIONICS' latest album, "NeuThrone", was released in July 2007. The recording session took place at Zed Studio in Olkusz, Poland with the very talented Tomasz Zalewski, who recorded albums by THY DISEASE, TOTEM, and HORRORSCOPE, among many others. The follow-up to 2005's "Armageddon's Evolution" contained 10 compositions and one bonus track. The cover and layout art was done by Michal "Czecza" Czekaj (not Jacek Wisniewski, as was the case in the past).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).